Log Into StriveHub & Add Care Plan

There are two different ways to access your care plan. If you’ve had a previous exercise plan with the current clinic, another clinic, or created an account in the online portal, log in using the Existing User method. For all others, use the New User method.

Note: A care plan can only be accessed from one StriveHub account at a time. Once added, there is not the option to remove the care plan. If you try to add a care plan that has been accessed in a different account, an error message will appear. Additionally, the email address associated with that care plan will be forever tied to the other account. Please reach out to help@strivehub.com if you need assistance with past care plans.

New User

  1. Select Sign Up after opening the app. 
  2. On the following screen you will see places to enter your name, email address, password, and to confirm the password you selected. 
    1. In the Name field, enter your first and last name.
    2. Next, enter your Email address. This does not have to be the same email address that you provided to your clinic. 
    3. Enter a Password and then enter it again into the Confirm Password field.
  3. When all of these fields have been entered, press Sign Up
  4. Next, you will be prompted to enter the care plan’s Access Code, found on either your printout from your therapist or the email you received from your therapist. Enter this code (don’t worry about the dash, we will enter that automatically) and press Verify Access Code. 
  5. Confirm the birthday for the patient whose care plan you are adding. Then press Verify Birthday.

Existing User

  1. Select Sign In after opening the app. 
  2. Enter your Email and Password for your existing account.
  3. Then press Sign In
  4. Once logged in, click the Menu icon in the upper left corner.
  5. Select Settings from the list.  
  6. Select My Health Records 
  7. Select Add Record
  8. Next, you will be prompted to enter the care plan’s Access Code, found on the patient’s printout from the therapist or the email they received from their therapist. Enter this code (don’t worry about the dash, we will enter that automatically) and press Verify Access Code. 
  9. Confirm the birthday for the patient whose care plan you are adding. Then press Verify Birthday. 
  10. You have now added an additional health record. You can switch between these records and see which care plan you are currently viewing by selecting going to Settings > My Health Records at any time and selecting the plan you wish to view. There will be a checkmark next to the plan you are currently viewing.